Minimum Eligibility Criteria to apply for the awards in the past has been below

  • Number of years of service shall be at least 5 years in any registered institution.
  • Should have been teaching at least 15 hours per week for 5 years or more.
  • Should have taught at least 500 students across 5 years or more.
  • Preferably, the nominee must possess the required qualification for teaching as per government norms. However, jury may consider other teachers in cases where extraordinary teaching has been demonstrated.

Supporting document submission: 

  • Educational Qualifications: Copy of B.Ed degree of teacher or relevant degree 
  • Experience certificate from the institution.

This document should be on the letterhead of the institution should include:

  1. Institution Registration Date and Number (If applicable)
  2. Date of joining the institution
  3. Number of years of service completed
  4. Number of hours taught per week
  5. Total Number of students taught